top of page
Search
  • tthanos2000

Teaching public speaking in Quarantine

We are all living in a very difficult time right now with this pandemic and it has affected us in many ways. There are parents that are learning to be teachers at home and teachers learning to adjust to remote learning with their students. Me, I am adjusting to teaching public speaking online, Yes! ONLINE! How do I do that, you ask? How will my students master these concepts online? Well, I have had to make many adjustments to my curriculum because of course I don't have a choice. All I can say is thank god for the many apps available. My students are familiarizing themselves with Flipgrid. Flipgrid a website that allows teachers to create "grids" to facilitate video discussions. Each grid is like a message board where teachers can pose questions, called "topics," and their students can post video responses that appear in a tiled grid display. Stay tuned for more.....

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SCHOOL IS OUT FOR THE SUMMER!

So now that school is out for the summer and we have survived this crazy year, what can we do to continue improving our communication skills? Unfortunately, during the Covid-19 pandemic, our communica

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page