top of page
Search
  • tthanos2000

Power poses.......... Do they work?

Every quarter in my class, I introduce what we call power poses to my students. Power Poses are a simple life hack that seems to help my kids with stage fright and the funny thing is that they use them in other classes in situations like tests, presentations, etc. The kids tell me they work for them. Power poses are simply a "powerful" or "expansive"posture that students take for a few minutes before an interaction in which confidence is needed. It has been said that these poses make you feel powerful. Why don't you try them.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SCHOOL IS OUT FOR THE SUMMER!

So now that school is out for the summer and we have survived this crazy year, what can we do to continue improving our communication skills? Unfortunately, during the Covid-19 pandemic, our communica

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page